Connect with us

A Winner Is You

A Winner Is You Podcast Episode 28: Return of the Obra Dinn



Ahoy mateys! Get out your trusty insurance catalogues and dust off your time-travelling pocket watches as we investigate the mysterious Return of the Obra Dinn.

Lucas Pope’s sophomore effort is a brain-busting bonanza of beguiling blunders on the high seas, and its presentation and premise is one that is truly unique and just a little bit frustrating at times!

Fear not, because we present to you the full story in chronological order, with all the deaths explained as well as clues on how you should have identified the poor scallywags who bit the dust.

Also David was recovering from the flu, so send your best wishes to him that he recovers and doesn’t need a visit from ol’ Henry Evans, and excuse his croaky voice!

Listen to the show here:
Apple || Podbean || Stitcher || Spotify || Google Podcasts || TuneIn || Podbay || PlayerFM

Crotchety Englishman who spends hundreds of pounds on video game tattoos and Amiibo in equally wallet-crippling measure. Likes grammar a lot, but not as much as he likes heading out for a sesh of Bakamitai karaoke in Kamurocho. You can hear his dulcet tones on the A Winner Is You game club podcast right here on GoombaStomp!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Ricky Da Conceicao, Founder, Editor-in-Chief
Patrick Murphy, Editor, co-founder
Mike Worby, Managing Editor
Marc Kaliroff, Games Editor, (NXpress Podcast)
Brent Middleton, Indie Games Editor
Campbell Gill, Indie Editor; (NXpress Podcast)
Izsak Barnette, Senior Writer
Renan Fontes, Senior Writer
Mathew Ponthier, Senior Writer
Cameron Daxon, Staff Writer, (NXpress Podcast)
Antonia Haynes, Senior Writer
Christopher Cross, Senior Writer
Tim Maison (Game Boys Podcast)
Ryan Kapioski (Games Boys Podcast)
Alex Aldridge (The Winner is You Podcast)
David Smile (The Winner is You Podcast)
Marty Allen, Staff Writer
Patrick Morris, Staff Writer
Caitlin Wiliams, Staff Writer
Daniel Pinheiro, Staff Writer
Dylan MacDougall, Staff Writer
Michael McKean, Staff Writer
Nicholas Straub, Staff Writer