Connect with us

A Winner Is You

A Winner Is You Podcast Episode 27: The Final Station



All aboard the Winner Is You Express, as we delve deep into the atmospheric and mysterious world of Do My Best Games’ 2016 zombie shooter/train conductor hit The Final Station.

Let’s discuss the elephant in the… train: We don’t have the definitive theory on what the hell this game is about. We don’t know for sure what the ending means, and we certainly weren’t able to read all the dialogue because we were too busy fixing the chuffin’ train most of the time!

Still, we tackle it the best we can – looking at online theories, wiki entries, and our own experiences to try and piece together this puzzling game. Regardless, it’s a beautiful, satisfying and tense game to play so get on it yourself and get listening!

Listen to the show here:
Apple || Podbean || Stitcher || Spotify || Google Podcasts || TuneIn || Podbay || PlayerFM

Crotchety Englishman who spends hundreds of pounds on video game tattoos and Amiibo in equally wallet-crippling measure. Likes grammar a lot, but not as much as he likes heading out for a sesh of Bakamitai karaoke in Kamurocho. You can hear his dulcet tones on the A Winner Is You game club podcast right here on GoombaStomp!