Connect with us

A Winner Is You

A Winner Is You Podcast Episode 18: Quick-Fire Top 5s #5 – Apex Legends Characters, Dead Developers, Worst 10/10 IGN Games



The streets aren’t quite ready to be filled with rage just yet (well, wait until the last segment of this episode), so we’re filling in with some more top 5s. You know you love it.

Starting off, we’re finally giving the people what they want – the culmination of all the many weeks of Apex Legends digression comes to a head with our top 5 Apex Legends… legends. Mirage mains need not apply.

We then pay our respects to those developers no longer with us… after we get some of the developer/publisher housekeeping out of the way. Sorry, Acclaim.

We end the show with some lovely bashing of the bigger boys, with our top 5 worst games IGN ever rated 10/10. Honestly, most of them are pretty good anyway, but we can still disagree with a ‘perfect’ score for a fair amount of them!

Listen to the show on:
iTunes || Podbean || Stitcher || Spotify || Google Podcasts || TuneIn || Podbay || PlayerFM

Crotchety Englishman who spends hundreds of pounds on video game tattoos and Amiibo in equally wallet-crippling measure. Likes grammar a lot, but not as much as he likes heading out for a sesh of Bakamitai karaoke in Kamurocho. You can hear his dulcet tones on the A Winner Is You game club podcast right here on GoombaStomp!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Ricky Da Conceicao, Founder, Editor-in-Chief
Patrick Murphy, Editor, co-founder
Mike Worby, Managing Editor
Marc Kaliroff, Games Editor, (NXpress Podcast)
Brent Middleton, Indie Games Editor
Campbell Gill, Indie Editor; (NXpress Podcast)
Izsak Barnette, Senior Writer
Renan Fontes, Senior Writer
Mathew Ponthier, Senior Writer
Cameron Daxon, Staff Writer, (NXpress Podcast)
Antonia Haynes, Senior Writer
Christopher Cross, Senior Writer
Tim Maison (Game Boys Podcast)
Ryan Kapioski (Games Boys Podcast)
Alex Aldridge (The Winner is You Podcast)
David Smile (The Winner is You Podcast)
Marty Allen, Staff Writer
Patrick Morris, Staff Writer
Caitlin Wiliams, Staff Writer
Daniel Pinheiro, Staff Writer
Dylan MacDougall, Staff Writer
Michael McKean, Staff Writer
Nicholas Straub, Staff Writer